Posted by: uvahowes | September 26, 2009

My new ride

Finally picked up the bike that I ordered about a week ago, and after crashing right infront of the repair shop where I purchased it I was off and flying down the streets of Tokyo.

Japan 003

It only has one gear, but I was able to climb all the hills around my apartment without issue. Thankfully it has hand brakes and an American-style kick stand. Definitely worth the 20k Yen I paid for it!

Now I just need to gain some confidence riding on the sidewalk… for some reason Japanese people on bikes don’t ride along with traffic, so you have to learn to dodge pedestrians.

Responses

  1. Nice bike! Nice basket, too–I was picturing a little woven wicker thing, heh. Buy a light!


Leave a Reply

Categories

